Board of Advisors

Rene Balcer, Emmy and Peabody Award winning writer and producer of landmark television series “Law and Order”; co-creator, writer, and producer of “Law and Order: Criminal Intent.”

Hinton Battle, dancer, dramatic actor, singer, choreographer, writer, director, and producer as well as America’s only living three-time Tony Award winner.

Warren Beatty, Oscar-winning writer, producer, director, and actor, winner of the Academy’s 2000 Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award.

Stefan Bechtel, non-fiction author.

Steven Bochco, Multiple Emmy, Peabody, and Humanitas Award-winning writer, producer, and creator of landmark television series, including “Hill Street Blues,” “L.A. Law,” “Doogie Howser,” and “N.Y.P.D. Blue.”

Peggy Charren, founder of Action for Children’s Television, winner of the Peabody Award and the Presidential Medal of Freedom.

Vin Di Bona, Chairman of the prestigious Caucus for Television Producers, Writers, and Directors, winner Emmy and Peabody Awards, creator and producer of “America’s Funniest Home Videos.”

John Connolly, actor, President of the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (AFTRA).

Diane English, multiple Emmy-winning writer and producer, creator of “Murphy Brown.”

Jonathan Estrin , Executive V.P., American Film Institute, Writer/producer/director of film and television, winner of WGA awards, nominated for Emmys and Golden Globes.

Tom Fontana, Emmy, Peabody, and Humanitas Award-winning writer and producer of “Oz,” “Homicide: Life on the Street,” and “St. Elsewhere.”

Marshall Goldberg, award winning writer, (“Life Goes On,” “LA Law,” “The Paper Chase,” “Newhart,” attorney, Chairman of the Writer’s Guild Industry-Health Fund and Producer – Writers Guild Pension Plan.

Craig Haffner, President & CEO Greystone Television , Emmy Award winning Producer.

Leonard Hill, prolific producer and leading member of the prestigious Caucus for Television Producers, Writers, and Directors.

Gregory Allen Howard, screenwriter, “Ali,” and “Remember the Titans,” winner of Christopher Award and NAACP Image Award. Winner, Howard University’s Paul Robeson Award.

Gerald Isenberg, Professor, USC School of Cinema – Television, award-winning producer of over one hundred feature and television films, former President of Hearst Entertainment, former Chairman, The Caucus for Television Producers, Writers, and Directors.

Martin Kaplan, Associate Dean, USC Annenberg School For Communication and Director, The Norman Lear Center (as well as a screenwriter).

Richard Masur, actor, director, former President, Screen Actors Guild.

Mary McCormack, star of “K Street” on HBO, critically acclaimed stage, screen, and television actor.

Dorothea G. Petrie, Emmy award winning producer.

Sarah Pillsbury, Oscar and Emmy winning producer.

Marian Rees, renowned independent producer of “Miss Rose White,” “Love is Never Silent,” “Decoration Day,” “A Son’s Promise,” and other films that have garnered eleven Emmy Awards and thirty-six Emmy Nominations, two Golden Globe Awards, six Christopher Awards, the Humanitas Prize, and a Peabody.

David W. Rintels, multiple Emmy and Peabody-winning writer-producer, “Darrow,” “Sakharov,” “Andersonville,” “World War II: When Lions Roared.”

Victoria Riskin, Past President of the Writers Guild of America, west, and award winning writer-producer.

Allen Sabinson, Dean of Drexel University’s Westphal College of Media Arts and Design, former President of Production at Miramax Film and senior executive at A&E, TNT, ABC, ICM, NBC and Showtime.

James Sadwith, Emmy-award winning director for “Sinatra,” writer, producer.

Sissy Spacek, Oscar-winning actress.

Sander Vanocur, a forty-year veteran of print and broadcast journalism, including work for The New York Times and Washington Post, NBC and ABC News.

Paul Wagner, Oscar-winning writer-producer-director of documentary and dramatic independent films.